هذا الموقع يستعمل ملفات تعريف الارتباط كما وصفت في سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا . بقرارك بهذي الرسالة او بأستمرارك في تصفح موقعنا، فأنت توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط وتوافق على شروط الاستخدام الخاصة بنا .

All Press Releases
  • فبراير ١٩، ٢٠٢٠
  • Press Release

لوسِدموتورز تختتم تكوين فريق القيادة بتعيين مايكل سموتس، ومايكل كارتر.

تعد هذه الإضافة استحضاراً مزيداً من الخبرة التي تقدر بعشرات السنين، لتسريع عملية نمو الشركة التي تزدهر قبيل البدء في إنتاج لوسِدأير في 2020.

  نيوارك – كاليفورنيا – 19 فبرأير 2020 - أعلنت لوسِدموتورز، التي تسعي لوضع معايير جديدة من أجل النقل المستدام بسياراتها الكهربائية الفاخرة، اليوم عن إضافتين لفريق القيادة الذي يمثل أحد أفضل وأذكى العقول في صناعات السيارات والتكنولوجيا.  

 يشرف مايكل سماتس على حسابات الشركة وأنشطة التمويل، كنائب رئيس الإدارة المالية في لوسِد. أمضى مايكل، قبل انضمامه إلى لوسِد، 25 عاماً في مناصب عديدة مرتبطة بالإدارة المالية في شركة فورد موتورز، منها العمل كمدير مالي لأعمال فورد في جنوب شرق آسيا، ومدير دولي لتحسين النفقات للشركة.  

  يشغل مايكل كارتر منصب نائب رئيس قسم الموارد البشرية في لوسِد، وهو مسئول عن اكتشاف المواهب المتخصصة في مجال البرمجيات والسيارات ليدمجها مع الاستراتيجيات والمبادرات الخاصة بقسم الموارد البشرية، لتساند وتدعم وتطور ثقافة الأداء عالي الجودة التي نتميز بها. قبل انضمامه للوسِد، شغل منصب نائب رئيس الموارد البشرية في سامسونج للإلكترونيات. يملك أكثر من عقدين خبرة في قيادة الموارد البشرية، في عدد من شركات وادي السيليكون العالمية مثل سيسكو، وكوالكوم، وإنتل.  

  قال بيتر رولنسون، المدير التنفيذي  للوسِد موتورز:  "نحن نبني لوسِد لتكون أعظم شركة متخصصة في التكنولوجيا وصناعة السيارات، وقد سمح لنا إيقاعنا الحالي اجتذاب مواهب عالمية مثل مايكل سماتس، ومايكل كارتر. كم أنا سعيد بالترحيب بهم في الفريق بينما نجهز لوسِد أير للإنتاج."  

  ينضم كل من سماتس وكارتر  للشركة  قبيل كشفها عن إنتاجها لسيارة لوسِد أير في نيويورك، أبريل 2020. سنعلن عن مزيد من التفاصيل عن مواصفات الإنتاج، والإعدادات المتاحة، والأسعار، بالإضافة إلى تصاميم المركبة الخارجية والداخلية النهائية.

Lucid Motors Rounds Out Leadership Team with Michael Smuts and Michael Carter

With the company thriving ahead of the Lucid Air’s start of production in 2020, these additions bring decades of experience to further accelerate growth

Back to Press Releases

NEWARK, CA, February 19, 2020 — Lucid Motors, which seeks to set new standards for sustainable transportation with its advanced luxury EVs, today announced two new additions to a leadership team that represents some of the best and brightest in the automotive and technology industries.

As Lucid’s Vice President of Finance, Michael Smuts oversees the company’s accounting and finance activities. Before joining Lucid, Smuts spent 25 years in key finance management roles at Ford Motor Company — including serving as Chief Financial Officer for Ford’s operations in Southeast Asia and as the company’s Global Director of Cost Optimization.

Michael Carter is Lucid’s Vice President of People, responsible for bringing together software and automotive talent with human resources strategies and initiatives that support the company’s high-performance culture. Prior to joining Lucid, Carter was Vice President of Human Resources at Samsung Electronics. He has more than two decades of HR leadership experience from a number of world-class Silicon Valley technology companies, including Cisco, Intel, and Qualcomm.

“We are building Lucid to be the next great tech and auto company, with our current momentum allowing us to attract world-class talent like Michael Smuts and Michael Carter,” said CEO Peter Rawlinson. “I’m thrilled to welcome them to the team as we take the Lucid Air to production.”

Smuts and Carter join Lucid in the runup to the company unveiling the production Lucid Air in New York in April of 2020. In addition to the vehicle’s final interior and exterior designs, new details on production specifications, available configurations, and pricing information will also be shared.

About Lucid Motors

Lucid’s mission is to inspire the adoption of sustainable transportation by creating the most captivating electric vehicles, centered around the human experience. The company’s first car, the Lucid Air, is a state-of-the-art luxury sedan, featuring a California-inspired design underpinned by race-proven technology. Featuring luxurious interior space in a mid-size exterior footprint, the Air will be capable of over 400 miles range and 0-60 mph in under 2.5 seconds. Production of the Lucid Air will begin in late 2020 in Lucid’s new factory in Casa Grande, Arizona.

Media Contact

Andrew Hussey
media@lucidmotors.com

Back to Press Releases

This site uses cookies as described in our Privacy Policy. By acknowledging this message or continuing to browse our site, you agree to accept cookies and accept our Terms of Use.