هذا الموقع يستعمل ملفات تعريف الارتباط كما وصفت في سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا . بقرارك بهذي الرسالة او بأستمرارك في تصفح موقعنا، فأنت توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط وتوافق على شروط الاستخدام الخاصة بنا .

All Press Releases
  • فبراير ٢٤، ٢٠٢٠
  • Press Release

لوسِد موتورز تعلن عن شراكتها مع أل جي كيم لتأمين خلايا البطاريات من أجل منتج طويل الأمد للوسِد أير.

يؤكد الاتفاق على تاريخ بدء الإنتاج للوسِدأير في آخر 2020 ويمتد حتى 2023.

  نيوارك – كاليفورنيا – 24 فبرأير 2020 - أعلنت لوسِد موتورز، التي تسعي لوضع معايير جديدة من أجل النقل المستدام بسياراتها الكهربائية الجديدة الفاخرة، اليوم عن شراكة طويلة الأجل مع أل جي كيم، الشركة الرائدة في توريد بطاريات المركبات الكهربائية، من أجل سيارة لوسِد أير التي تعمل بالكهرباء تماماً. 

من المتوقع أن يبدأ الإنتاج الكامل للوسِد أير من في آخر 2020 في أحدث مصنعها في كاسا جراندي بولاية أريزونا، حيث ستمد بطاريات أل جي كيم الطاقة بشكل حصري للنسخ القِيَاسِيّة من هذه السيارة الكهربائية الفاخرة حتى 2023. تساعد، خلايا البطاريات المتطورة المقدمة من أل جي كيم،  لوسِد على تثبيت توقعات إنتاج الحجم الأساسي للوسِدأير للسنوات العديدة القادمة، مع الإعلان عن اتفاقيات إضافية في المستقبل للإصدارات الخاصة من السيارات الكهربائية.  

  قال بيتر رولنسون، المدير التنفيذي ومدير قسم التكنولوجيا في لوسِد موتورز: "يضع الاتفاق مع أل جي كيم لوسِد على أفضل طريق ممكن من أجل إنتاج سيارتها، ويضمن كثافة الطاقة المطلوبة، و توفر الخلايا من أجل تحقيق وعدنا بريادة في المدي غير مسبوقة لعملاءنا." و أضاف: "من أجل سعينا الدؤوب لمستويات لا مثيل لها من الكفاءة، سنستمر في التطوير مع أل جي وشركاءنا الآخرين، من أجل لوسِدأير ونماذجها المستقبلية. 

تختار لوسِد أفضل بطارية لكل نسخة من لوسِد أير، بناءً على بيانات تم تجميعها أثناء اختبارات الأداء الشاملة والخاصة، ولذلك قمنا باختيار خلايا أل جي كيم، لأنها تقدم المستوى الأمثل من الكفاءة للنسخ القياسية من لوسِد أير.  ستقوم لوسِد بتحسين خلايا إل جي كيم، لتلبية أو تجاوز تحقيق جميع أهدافها  للنطاق، وكثافة الطاقة، ومعدلات إعادة الشحن والتفريغ ، وأكثر، من خلال بنية البطارية وتقنية مرونة التصنيع. وبهذه الطريقة ، سوف تستفيد لوسِد من كيمياء الخلية المحددة لبطاريات إل جي كيم، لتطوير أصغر شكل ممكن من حزم البطاريات، والأكثر كثافة في الطاقة.

  قال  جونج يون كيم، رئيس شركة حلول الطاقة، بأل جي كيم: "أل جي كيم سعيدة بالانضمام  كشريك أساسي في رحلة لوسِد موتورز لإنتاج مركبات كهربائية ستغير من شكل الصناعة. ستورد أل جي كيم  خلايا بطاريات عالية الجودة، للوسِد موتورز، بفضل التكنولوجيا الرائدة عالميًا في مجال خلايا البطاريات والسلامة والموثوقية وخبرة الإنتاج.

ستكشف لوسِد عن نسخة الإنتاج لسيارة أير في نيويورك، أبريل 2020. سيتم الإعلان عن المزيد من المعلومات الجديدة، بالإضافة إلى مواصفات الإنتاج، والإعدادات المتاحة، والسعر، فضلاً عن تصاميم المركبة الخارجية والداخلية النهائية. تستمر الشركة، في الوقت الحالي، في التطوير الداخلي للسيارة الكهربائية التي ستكون الأكثر تقدمًا في العالم بوتيرة سريعة، بما في ذلك حزم البطاريات ذات كثافة الطاقة التي لا مثيل لها والمحركات الكهربائية شديدة القوة والفعالية. تقوم شركة لوسِد بتصنيع 80 نموذجًا تجريبيًا في مقر الشركة في سيليكون فالي، والتي سيتم استخدامها للاختبار الشامل والتحقق من ديناميكيات المركبات الرئيسية، بالإضافة إلى اختبارات التصادم لتأكيد المحاكاة الشاملة.

Lucid Motors Announces Partnership with LG Chem that Secures Battery Cells for Long-Term Volume Production of the Lucid Air

Agreement ensures the intended start-of-production date for the Lucid Air in late 2020 and extends through 2023

Back to Press Releases

NEWARK, CA, February 24, 2020 — Lucid Motors, which seeks to set new standards for sustainable transportation with its advanced luxury EVs, today announced a long-term partnership with leading EV battery supplier LG Chem for its Lucid Air pure-electric sedan.

Full production of the Lucid Air is expected to start in late 2020 in Lucid’s new state-of-the-art factory in Casa Grande, AZ, with LG Chem battery cells exclusively powering standard versions of this luxury EV through 2023. The advanced battery cells provided by LG Chem effectively allow Lucid to lock in core volume production forecasts for the Lucid Air for the next several years, with additional agreements to be announced in the future for special versions of the EV.

“The agreement with LG Chem puts Lucid on the best possible path to production for the Lucid Air, ensuring the necessary energy density and cell availability to fulfill our promise of class-leading range to consumers,” said Peter Rawlinson, CEO and CTO, Lucid Motors. “In the tireless pursuit of unrivaled levels of efficiency, we will continue development with LG and other partners for the Lucid Air and future new Lucid models.”

Lucid selects the best battery cell for each version of the Lucid Air based on data collected during comprehensive and proprietary performance tests, with the cells from LG Chem selected because they provide the ideal level of efficiency for standard versions of the Lucid Air. In conjunction with its proprietary battery architecture and flexible manufacturing technique, Lucid will optimize the LG Chem cells to meet or exceed all target goals for range, energy density, recharge/discharge rates, and more. In this way, Lucid will leverage the specific cell chemistry of LG Chem’s batteries to develop the most compact, yet energy dense, battery pack form possible.

“LG Chem is pleased to join as a core partner in Lucid Motors’s journey to produce industry-changing luxury EVs. With the world’s leading battery cell technology, safety, reliability, and production expertise, LG Chem will supply high-quality battery cells to Lucid Motors,” said Jong Hyun Kim, President of Energy Solution Company, LG Chem.

Lucid will unveil the production version of the Air in New York in April of 2020. In addition to the vehicle’s final interior and exterior designs, new details on production specifications, available configurations, and pricing information will also be shared. Currently, in-house development on what is intended to be the world's most advanced electric car continues at a rapid pace, including battery packs with unmatched energy density and electric motors that are incredibly powerful yet efficient. Lucid is manufacturing 80 beta prototypes at the company’s Silicon Valley headquarters, which will be used for comprehensive testing and validation for key vehicle dynamics, as well as crash testing to confirm exhaustive simulations.

About Lucid Motors

Lucid’s mission is to inspire the adoption of sustainable transportation by creating the most captivating electric vehicles, centered around the human experience. The company’s first car, the Lucid Air, is a state-of-the-art luxury sedan, featuring a California-inspired design underpinned by race-proven technology. Featuring luxurious interior space in a mid-size exterior footprint, the Air will be capable of over 400 miles range and 0-60 mph in under 2.5 seconds. Production of the Lucid Air will begin in late 2020 in Lucid’s new factory in Casa Grande, Arizona.

Media Contact

Andrew Hussey
media@lucidmotors.com

Back to Press Releases

This site uses cookies as described in our Privacy Policy. By acknowledging this message or continuing to browse our site, you agree to accept cookies and accept our Terms of Use.